Los Angeles, CA, February 01, 2018 –(PR.com)– HollyWeb Festival, taking place at AMC Universal CityWalk on April 5-8, announced its Official Selections today. The festival will feature 100 independent digital works from 14 countries and featuring performers such as Allison Janney (Break a Hip), Wesley Taylor (Indoor Boys) and Eric Roberts (That Was New York).

The festival, now in its eighth year, is dedicated to bringing digital content to the mainstream. Included in the selections are works from seasoned veterans such as a new animated series from AFI Best Animated Short Winner Steve Baker, with This is Desmondo Ray!, and from first-time writer-directors like Cassidy Davis with Adulting.

Selected digital series and digital shorts include Teenagers, starring Degrassi alum Chloe Rose and Raymond Ablack, and Personal Space, which reunites Battlestar Galactica actors Nicki Clyne and the late Richard Hatch as astronauts whose personal therapy sessions are broadcast to the world. The series also features Star Trek alum Tim Russ. The writing and producing team behind Pretty Little Liars puts Brendan Robinson on screen again in Twentyfiveish, and long-time character actor Julian Richings appears in Fare Trade.

Speaking of the diverse subjects included in this year’s selections, Festival Director Jennifer Doherty notes, “It’s thrilling to see such unique ideas that don’t otherwise get enough attention on the big screen.” Selections put the spotlight on the transgender community in Israel, go behind the scenes of political commercials, or present unique concepts like the sci-fi hip hop series, Brobot.

HollyWeb Festival now in its eighth year spans 4 days at Universal CityWalk from April 5-8, 2018, and brings creators from 14 countries together for panels and screenings.

Festival passes and the complete list of selections can be found at www.hollywebfestival.com


Contact Information:
HollyWeb Festival
Jonathan Robbins
Contact via Email

Read the full story here: https://www.pr.com/press-release/743309

Press Release Distributed by PR.com